What is limited access?

Limited access is a setting that lets you provide less than complete access to your info and your stuff. When you invite someone to be friends from the web, or when you accept an invitation to be friends, you have the option to limit that person's access. For example, you can choose to limit access to your contact info but not to your friends list. You can change this setting at any time.

On privacy settings webpages and during some creating, sharing and publishing tasks, you'll see the label Some friends. This group includes only the friends whose access you haven't chosen to limit. Friends is all of your friends, including the ones who have limited access to your stuff and your info.

Note

  • Only you know which of your friends have limited access to your stuff and your info.