If you decide that you no longer want to belong to a homegroup, you can leave it by removing your computer from it. After you leave a homegroup, you will no longer be able to access files and printers other people have shared with that homegroup. If everyone leaves a homegroup, it will no longer exist.
Open HomeGroup by clicking the Start button , clicking Control Panel, typing homegroup in the search box, and then clicking HomeGroup.
Click Leave the homegroup.
Click Leave the homegroup, and then click Finish.
When you leave a homegroup, all user accounts on your computer also leave the homegroup.