There are a couple different ways to delete photos, files, and folders from SkyDrive. When you delete items from SkyDrive, they're moved to the recycle bin. If you have the SkyDrive desktop app for Windows, items are also moved to the Recycle Bin on your PC.
Go to SkyDrive and browse to the item or items you want to delete.
You might need to sign in with your Microsoft account.
Do one of the following:
To delete a single file or folder, right-click it, click Delete, and then click Delete.
To delete multiple files or folders, select them, click Manage, choose Delete, and then click Delete.
If you have the SkyDrive app installed, you can delete files and folders from your SkyDrive folder by using Windows Explorer.
When you delete a folder, all of the files it contains are also deleted.
To view, restore, or permanently delete files, open the recycle bin by clicking the link in the lower left corner. Items in the recycle bin are automatically deleted after 30 days. If your recycle bin is full, the oldest items will be automatically deleted after three days.
If you delete items that are shared with you, they're moved to the owner's recycle bin. If you delete items from a group, they're permanently deleted.
Need more help?
Ask your question in the SkyDrive forums
Have ideas for SkyDrive?
Give us feedback
Can't get to SkyDrive?
Check service status
Need help editing Microsoft Office documents on SkyDrive?
Go to Office Web Apps Help and How-to