Delete a file or folder
When you delete a file or folder, the file or folder is not deleted right away. Instead, it is stored in the Recycle Bin until the Recycle Bin is emptied.
You can also delete a file or folder by dragging it to the Recycle Bin, or by clicking the file or folder and then pressing DELETE.
To permanently delete a file without first moving it to the Recycle Bin, click the file, press SHIFT, and then press DELETE.